Reading Sheen


Once again I am read Archbishop Fulton Sheen, and as always I am not disapointed, he always has a way of making feel welcomed into the pages of his book. The current book I am reading, Victory over vice looks at our vices through the last words of Christ upon The Cross.
What I like about Sheen is his ability to take the complex and make it simple, almost to simple, if you don’t take the time to stop and think, contemplate and pray over what you just read.
The Holy Spirit is truly working through this man still. Sheen passed away in 1979, whatva loss to the Catholic Church, and to America. I can’t help but feel I am reading the words of a Saint when I read Sheen. I can hear gis voice and see his smile as he places a well hidden joke among his words. The Irish wisdom and wit shine bright in his works, and anyone, be they Catholic or not, would be wise to Shean. With over 90 books you have a lot to chose from, along with his CD’s and DVD’s, I’m am sure you can find some way to fit Fulton into you daily life. I know once I discovered him, not that he was undiscoverd prior to me, I just can’t get enough of him. I have already ordered my new book… Always got to have a new Sheen book in the waiting!
God bless him and may God keep him….

God Bless
Paul

Leave a Reply

