Stand strong, Stand Bold and Stand up!


statue-of-liberty

WOW… What a crazy time to be living in America… The hatred runs deep and fast… In all my years on the earth, I have never seen such out right hatred… Hatred of country, hatred of government, hatred of each other and hatred of God…

Hatred seems to be the new norm, sad, but I am afraid it is true… Just turn on CNN or MSNBC or the View… The hatred seems to come out of the TV like a cold winter wind blows through the trees.. Its everywhere and everyplace..

Hatred is powerful, hatred is pure and hatred is evil…

There is nothing noble about it, hatred is, plain and simple, it is evil itself… The devil thrives off of it, it is his energy source. Hatred is the manifestation of Lucifer himself…

One must stop and think, one must consider the ramifications of such hatred…

For eight years Barack Obama was my president, for 8 years I prayed that he would do well, that America would do well and that we would stop the divide and grow together, as One Nation Under God… And for eight years my prayers went unanswered.. But I never once hated the man, for he was my president, like it or not… Not once did I wish is death or harm to his family, not once did I utter the words “Not my President”. Yet this seems to be the new war cry, the new chant of the left…

My pride in America did not diminish nor waver…Yes, at times I was embarrassed or even distraught, but I understand that America is much greater than any one person, and that the most I wold have to suffer under any one president is 8 years. So for 8 years I endured, I suffered but knew that there would be the possibility of change, the possibility of hope…

The riots, the fights, the blood… The words and acts of hatred…

Is this America?

I have read and heard, I have seen and witnessed and I have prayed and, yes, silently wept…

America is on a dangerous road, one that will lead to destruction if we are not careful…One that will breakdown the walls of freedom and the towers of liberty. One that will make America nothing but a moment in history…

There are some who think this is what should be, there are some who wish and pray it happens…

Not I, no, I believe in the greatness of America, I believe in the promise of America and I believe in the exceptionalism of America, in short, I believe in America!

Lady Liberty is hanging her head low, the light of freedom is flickering…

Is it truly that bad? Is America truly on the cusp of becoming a foot note in history?

The liberals would have you thinking so, but not I, no, I believe we are on the cusp of greatness. I believe that the winds of change are blowing and the flag of freedom is waving stronger than ever. Freedom will win, freedom always win… I have to believe that, I have to hold on to that truth.

America is the shining light on the hill… And the protesters and riots the violence and thugs will not, cannot  diminish that light!

I truly believe that we are a favored nation, that God has blessed America and will continue to do so, that we, of all the nation on earth, are set aside, and placed upon that hill to call out to all of humanity… Look and see freedom, taste liberty and experience the grace of God upon this land!

The hatred will not last, the devil never wins, Christ defeated him once and for all upon that cross… And he will never again rule this world.. He has tried and has failed many times, and he will continue to do so, but our faith in God and country will defeat him yet again! Stand strong, Stand Bold and Stand up for Liberty, for Freedom and for America!

 

God Bless

Paul SPosite

Leave a Reply

