Officials say school will keep ‘Midget’ name, mascot – WXYZ.com


Good for them, I am sick of people demanding things! People are too easily offended… I’m part Irish, do I get offended when people make Irish jokes, nope, I laugh (if they are funny), Do I get upset that Notre Dame is called the Fighting Irish, nope… Hey, call yourselves whatever you like, what do I care? If I am “offended” by your name, I’ll stay away… It’s time to get over this whole I am offended by… Thing, personally, I am offended that you get offended so easily….


midget_1437115202268_21567059_ver1.0_640_480

FREEBURG, Ill. (AP) – Officials of the Freeburg Community High School District 77 say the school will keep its “Midgets” mascot.

About 500 people gathered at the school late Thursday to urge the school board not to dump the mascot.

via Officials say school will keep ‘Midget’ name, mascot – WXYZ.com.

Leave a Reply

