Police Arrest Suspect in Killing of 9 People in Historic AME Church | News | BET


First and foremost, I am glad the got the S.O.B…. ANd I hope the book, the book self and every other thing is tossed at him when his day comes in court. I have read a little bit about him, and he seems to be very disturbed. He sat in the church for about one hour prior to killing anyone…. Disturbing….

But I also have issue with the headline use on the facebook feed…

2015-06-18_13-09-27

“White Man Sought in Killing of 9 People in Black Church”…. Why do I have an issue with that, because killing is killing, white, black or green, I really don’t care…. To me, headlines like this is racist…. I have seen in the “white” media and the “black” media, and I dislike it in both. I see it on TV, “Black” unemployment, or “White” officer…. Good God! How about just saying Man sought in killing… I understand the need to be descriptive with a man hunt, but an article is not a man hunt….


Police have captured Dylann Roof, a white man who opened fire at Emanuel African Methodist Episcopal Church Wednesday night, killing 9 people including a pastor, the New York Times reports.

“I can confirm that there is a suspect in custody,” Attorney General Loretta Lynch said in a news conference.

The FBI is investigating the incident as a possible hate crime. Emanuel A.M.E. is one of the oldest Black churches in the South, and the building is considered a historic site by the National Park Service.
This story is developing.

via Police Arrest Suspect in Killing of 9 People in Historic AME Church | News | BET.

Leave a Reply

