What did John Wayne say about liberalism in 1975 that has even greater significance today? | Glenn Beck


2015-04-16_14-15-03Glenn opened the radio program this morning with a flashback to 1975, playing some eerily germane audio from John Wayne about liberalism in America.

“You know, I got up early this morning. I was up at about 4:30 this morning. I couldn’t sleep. I decided to get up and, God help me, exercise. I thought I’d try exercise for a day and if that didn’t make me feel better, I’m going to start drinking again. It didn’t work. I’m going to start drinking again,” Glenn joked. “I just hate all of the stupid people around the rest of the country nowhere near my life. You know what I mean? I just, I can’t take the people in Washington anymore. I want to go back up to the farm and just hang out with my cows and people who make sense, and my cows make more sense than the people in Washington do.”

While Glenn was ‘exercising’ bright and early this morning, he found the story with excerpts from a 1975 interview between Tony Macklin and Wayne on TheBlaze. His words, which are nearly 40 years old, sound like they could have been uttered today, as Wayne digs into liberal political tactics and fiscal policies.

(Content Warning: Perhaps unsurprisingly, a bit of salty language ahead)

via What did John Wayne say about liberalism in 1975 that has even greater significance today? | Glenn Beck.

Leave a Reply

