Sheriff: Federal ‘EBT’ Cards ‘Ultimately Buying Drugs’ | CNS News


Sad… Truly is sad… And it makes me ill to think there are families out there that really need the help and would use if as intended. I know I get really pissed off when I am in a store and the person in front of me has 3 carts full of food, and pulls out 4 different EBT cards to pay for it all.. Really, you have 4 of them, I think not.. It also pisses me off that the clerk accepts them. I would tell the person, No, I’m sorry, all 4 cars can not be used…


“Primarily you are looking at taxpayers’ dollars that provide EBT cards, that are ultimately buying drugs,” said Sheriff Deryl Loar, of the Indian River County Sheriff’s Office in Florida.

via Sheriff: Federal ‘EBT’ Cards ‘Ultimately Buying Drugs’ | CNS News.

Leave a Reply

